The Shadow

The shadowPulled me

Tempting me in
By the whispers

Of sweet darkness

An attraction supreme 

To the touch

Of its fervent need

Upon my whole

Inescapable

Firm between

The parting flesh

Of my heart

To make way

For its release

Into the very depths

Of my throbbing womb

My fears melting

Into oblivion

Its whispers

Turning to cries

And the darkness lifts

To shine that exquisite life

That forms

When two souls collide

  
(Photo from http://www.goodreads.com)

2 thoughts on “The Shadow

Leave a Reply

