My Heart

There’s an ache that surfaces

From time to time

It’s subtle and heartbreaking

Claiming its stake

Selfishly demanding

Emotions and thought

With visceral reflexes

Gut wrenching punch

Moving from here

Takes a step in faith

That beauty can replace

This heart aching state

Trusting in knowns

Of the love that exists

The gifts imparted

Intrinsic at best

Home in my heart

Is where I long to be

Writing and following

A path to see

No stumbling and faltering

I need to reside

In owning myself

And all I entail

The beauty

The ugly

The heart wrenching mess

It’s all of me already

To accept

  
(Photo found on Pinterest)

One thought on “My Heart

Leave a Reply

