where I’ve been…

It’s been an especially difficult last few days as my family, my community and I prepare to say goodbye to my father. Two weeks ago none of us could have imagined this is where we would be. Deterioration from functioning to unfunctioning was so rapid.  This is his body shutting down; some due to cancer and some due to chronic misuse of his liver from alcoholism.  No matter how he got here though, we are here, and processing the end, and for some of us that think too much we are busy processing the beginnings and in betweens as well…this is where I have been.  

Thank you for your presence in my life, for continuing to bring me beauty.  I will come and go from this space, as I can in between bedside vigils and family visits.  But wanted to let you know where I’ve been.

Much love, Entirety

 

10 thoughts on “where I’ve been…

Leave a Reply

