I never

Sweet twin…this was utterly touching… A unique piece for you that stands out in its tenderness.

Siren Whispers

FullSizeRenderI never held you

but I knew you.

You were a part of me.

Blood of my blood.

Bone of my bone.

A small whisper in my soul

that left behind a scar

when you were taken from me.

.

I said these words

once

twice

three

four times.

Too many times.

Each time I tucked the memory away

a touchstone on a quiet day.

To remember

the faces

I never saw

the voices

I never heard

but the souls

I will always love.

:

©SirenSong1208

Artwork by Marci Oleszkiewicz

View original post

Leave a Reply

