Making Connections & Going Home – Log 6

I’m not going to lie, because you know I’m terrible at it.  You’ll see right through it anyways, because as I sit for the first time in 9 days and wait to board, the only thing to do is to write and feel after a tremendous week.  And when Jacquie feels, the tears come, and when the tears come, the impulse to be taken over by emotion takes reign, and I am left a blubbery mess in public, in Heathrow airport.  

I pounded pavement for 9 days, creating an awesome blister that my pinky toe will never forgive.  I saw Big Ben, The Thames, Parliament, Westminister Abbey, the V & A Museum, Buckingham Palace, and Trafalgar Square.
I experienced two epic nights of clubbing that will require at least 6 months of detox for my liver, long live Tequila (and the Queen of course.) 

I spent two amazing nights in Edinburgh one in a hostel and one in a hotel- I walked cobblestone streets and drank whiskey.  (See about the detox thing?!?) I experienced sun in Scotland!!! An incredible view of Arthur’s seat from Edinburgh castle and ate pulled pork in the grass market…I love that place.

Arthur’s Seat in sun and clouds #myphoto

But you know what made it the best trip ever? Making connections.  
I met a charasmatic and life filled Woman of Bones, I met Jim Mackintosh of Perth and connected with the landscape of the beautiful Highlands because of Jims generosity, I walked and talked for hours with my Marnie…and I even met a new side of myself….But that’s a post for another day.
It’s time to find my gate…now help me remember, it’s B39. 😉

One thought on “Making Connections & Going Home – Log 6

  1. I’m so happy you had an excellent time and that you enjoyed your Journey ! ❤
    sorry I couldn't make it to meet you – would have loved to !

    It sounds that you had a wonderful time and visited many amazing things (ok now I want to go back to London !! lol) I couldn't be more happy for you ! ❤
    xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

