Down From Heaven

~

I came down from heaven
Knowing you were here
Waiting in the shadows
Calling out my name

~

I came down from heaven
Knowing I didn’t belong
Waiting in the blinding light
Calling out all my sin and shame

~

I came down from heaven
Knowing you’d meet me in this place
Waiting no longer alone for the
Calling out of love from the deepest of heart aches

~

I came down from heaven
A wingless creature now
Made to fly
By other means
Knowing I am yours
Waiting on your words
Calling home inside your arms

©Entirety 2016

Leave a Reply

