Lettered Loss #januaryfalls

Photo from Pinterest

‪What if I told you‬

‪The lettered loss‬

‪I suffered‬

‪Was by the hand you withdrew‬

‪Taking my words‬

‪With you?‬

‪Would you scour‬

‪Your book shelves‬

‪Your nightstands‬

‪In between the couch cushions‬

‪For every drop of ink‬

‪And sentiment they came with‬

‪Or would you toss them‬

‪Before you read them‬

‪And read through‬

‪My heart once more‬

‪I don’t know‬

‪how it would help to know‬

‪But I just can’t let the thought go‬

©Entirety 2017

Leave a Reply

