The Hovering #marchfalls

From this hidden world

Behind the mist 

I woke to the smell of peat moss burning

A hearth kept warm

While I travelled purgatory

To sleep

But not to dream

While fate decided

Whether I was to carry on

Sprigs of rosemary and sage

Hung loosely above my breast

And my eyes aware

Of light

While my innocence was overwhelmed

With my nakedness

And I wept

For I saw the moon

Hanging in the day light

Half in sight

Half hidden away in the cereuleans truth

Neither of us sure

Whether we would be covered and stay

Or remain exposed and afar

But woe I hear the children sing

To them

I am already gone

©Entirety 2017

Photo by Mandlen Khosi

Leave a Reply

